Mailjet offers multiple plans to meet all your needs. You can however use some features on top of your plan as additional usage, but you will be charged for it. Additional fees will be automatically charged when renewing your plan.
There are three possible reasons why additional usage would be charged:
Additional email charges will be automatically billed when your plan renews. If however, you upgrade your plan before the end of the billing cycle, any additional emails sent will not be billed but will be deducted from the current subscription.
Extra usage cannot be deactivated. We strongly advise you to keep an eye on your volume of sent emails to avoid any unwanted extra charges.
Bulk Verifications pricing is calculated based on usage. The first 1,000 verifications per billing cycle are included in the 100,000 Premium plan and above for free.
You can use our pricing calculator to estimate your monthly cost. (Please note: if you are not already logged into the Control Panel, you will need to do so prior to accessing the calculator).
Extra usage may also come from a shared account that has access to the Bulk Verification feature. If you see any unwanted use of that feature, you can restrict it from the account sharing page.
For more information on our Bulk Verification feature, check the following guide.
Any Email Previews exceeding the allotted monthly amount will be included in your monthly subscription invoice. Previews are counted per email preview, not per campaign. So if you try to test 3 different email clients in a campaign, 3 email previews will be subtracted from your monthly allotment.
Extra usage may also come from a shared account that has access to the Email Preview feature. If you see any unwanted use of that feature, you can restrict it from the account sharing page.
For more information on our Email Preview feature, check the following guide.